Skip to content

Thunder and lightning, very very frightening…

April 24, 2011
tags: ,

Our beautiful spring weather seems to be coming with a price, stormy weather in between the spurts of nice weather. Luckily, we haven’t had the tornados that other areas have had. Still we’ve had plenty of rain and lightning. One thunderstorm took out our internet for almost a week. It was one of those lightning strikes that woke me up in the middle of the night. I knew it didn’t hit the house, but I also knew it was very close. Then AT&T broke the internet for a good portion of northern Alabama. I was only down for about a day, but a number of other customers were down for several days.  But everything is back to normal now and I should be good at least until the middle of the week when the storms start again.

bluebird-24apr2011

So how about a little bluebird of happiness. The bluebirds have built a nest in the nest box again this year.  So we should have baby bluebirds soon. Here’s dad keeping an eye on things. I haven’t straightened up my tiki torches from the storms yet, but it doesn’t seem to bother him. I also spotted the first hummingbirds the other day.

I’ve also been trying to do a bit of spring cleaning and getting rid of some stuff, especially some magazine I haven’t looked at in years. It’s going slowly but progress is progress, right?

dexter-24apr2011

"I like to make sure my paws are clean. I don’t know
why the other ferrets are too lazy to clean their paws. "
– Dexter

Dexter spends more time cleaning his paws than any of the other ferrets. When I put them up at night, that’s the last thing he does.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 25, 2011 5:06 PM

    Chaos can relate to paw cleanliness, Dexter!!

    Dang, you’d think the internet was running on string and cans and twigs in your area with all that downtime!

    I’ve been working on spring cleaning, too, but I’ve stalled. I need to get back to it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

