Skip to content

Sewing!

February 17, 2010
tags:

I know. I never have sewing on the blog. It started when my favorite shower slippers fell apart. No, not slippers I wear in the shower. They’re the ones I wear to and from the shower or the ones I slip on if I get up in the middle of the night. So I decided I would make a pair. I found a pattern and some cute fabric. Everything went well until it came time to sew on the binding. So the binding is super funky but hey, I like them anyway.

Slippers

If I make another pair, I’ll probably do it a little different. Rather than trying to juggle forty billion layers of fabric, interfacing, batting and binding all at once, I’ll probably machine sew it before putting on the binding and then hand sew the binding. Or I’ll just leave off the binding entirely. It thought about taking the binding off and starting over, but really, they’re just to scuff around the house. So the next pair will be better, when I make the next pair. Course that may not be for another year or two.

Otherwise we had more snow this Monday, but not quite as much as last Monday. I know some of you are sick of seeing snow so I won’t make you look at more pictures of it. It has been perfect weather for watching the Winter Olympics. I love the Winter Olympics. I didn’t get to see as much as I wanted last year so I’m really enjoying it this year.

I’ll leave you with an unusual scene, a lap full of quiet ferrets, quiet long enough to take a few pictures. It doesn’t happen that often.

Clyde and Dexter

“Hey it’s nice and cozy here, so we don’t mind staying for a few minutes.” – Clyde and Dexter

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

