Skip to content

A Blogiversary, And Suddenly It’s Spring

March 8, 2010

At the beginning of last week we had snow most of the day. By this weekend, it was spring with temperatures in the 60s with sunshine. It’s supposed to be 70 today! Just some sunshine alone would have been welcome, but with warmer temperatures we all have spring fever.

Daffodils

Now suddenly the daffodils are up and starting to bloom too.

With the great comment hoopla, I sort of missed my six year Blogiversary. (I may or may not have started a string of complaints on the Echo support board.) My first blog post here was a very uninspiring one sentence post on Leap Day. It gets better by the second post. I guess it’s only appropriate that I spent my blogiversary moving to a new site. The old blog was due for a major overhaul anyway, so why not start fresh.

A few linkies to get week started off right

Here’s a little bit of YouTube humor to start your week.

Bert Parks sings “Let ‘Em In” at the 1976 Miss America pagent. The quality of the video isn’t that good but it is so worth it.

L.Hadron and the Colliders performs The Who’s “Baba O’Riley” using only items from Think Geek.

Finally, Surprise the ferret steals 14 pairs of socks. I can so identify with this!

Which leads me to my closing ferret photo. Chris has been documenting Chaos cleaning Mayhem’s ears so I thought it was only fitting that I show Dexter cleaning Clyde’s ears. Dexter seems to think it’s his mission to keep all ears clean.

Dexter cleaning Clyde

“Dexter, you cleaned my ears yesterday!” – Clyde

“Ears can never be too clean.” – Dexter

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2010 2:13 PM

    I like your new blog!

    Yeah, Chaos is of that same opinion – Mayhem does not agree.

  2. March 9, 2010 5:30 AM

    Nice digs! Thank goodness Annabelle doesn’t try to clean anybody’s ears, because by default they’d have to be mine!

  3. rebekahsyarn permalink
    March 9, 2010 10:46 AM

    Love the new blog. It finally feels like spring here as well. But we don’t have anything blooming quite yet. Soon I imagine.

  4. houseof9lives permalink
    March 9, 2010 1:30 PM

    Hi! Welcome to WordPress! We hope you’ll be very happy here 🙂 We’ve enjoyed it!

    Our Daffodils are just budding out – we should have blooms fairly soon!

    Happy almost spring!!

  5. March 15, 2010 6:52 PM

    Wow — 70 degrees! I envy you truly.

    Happy blogiversary and I hope WordPress works out much better. Will change address on reader!

  6. March 16, 2010 3:01 PM

    Happy Belated Blogiversary!!!! And, welcome to your new home.

  7. March 16, 2010 10:12 PM

    The new blog looks great! And congrats on your six year blogiversary. Looking forward to many more.

Leave a Reply

