Skip to content

Some Random Observations

March 31, 2010

Since my life has been mostly unfocused lately, it seemed like a good time for a few random observations.

Suburban fog

We’ve had lots of rain and fog but it finally ended with a rainbow and some sunshine.

Rainbow

It’s actually been sunny and warm all week.  I can’t remember the last time we’ve had this much sunshine.

Observations from the Road

To the guy in front of me the other morning who was reading the newspaper while he was driving – Did you ever think that this might not be a good idea?

To the state patrolman who was waving at me as I was driving down the highway – I didn’t think I knew any state patrolmen, but since you were being so friendly I guess I do.  It’s hard to tell who you are though since you were driving a state patrol car with tinted windows.  On the other hand, everyone who knows me around town, knows my license plate so I’m at a disadvantage.

Observations from Shopping

I was at the pet store getting some fish food the other day. I stopped by the fish food freezer to see what they had. I noticed at the bottom of the freezer they had some little white plastic packages. There were some bigger ones that were a little bigger than a candy bar and some smaller ones that were about half that size. So I looked closer at the labels and saw “Large Mouse” and “Small Mouse”. 

Observations from the Internet

I thought this Pringles of Scotland animation about their sweater production was cute.

The Midnight Knitter has become so popular it has been difficult to find a good opportunity for graffiti knitting.

If you’re looking for different ideas for decorating Easter eggs this year, Martha Stewart has 62 ways to decorate Easter eggs.  (Thanks to How About Orange for the link.) The decorating ideas were good but I also liked Martha’s egg drying rack.  She put straight pins in a piece of foam board separated by about an inch or so.  The eggs rested on the pins like a bed of nails, only touching a few pin heads.

Observations from a Ferret

clyde-31mar10

 “Heaven is a trash can full of trash.” – Clyde

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2010 10:04 PM

    Hmm. Maybe you should’ve been waving that state patrolman toward the guy reading the newspaper! 😀

    Chaos would probably be fighting the ferrets for trash to play with…

    Lovely rainbow!

  2. April 1, 2010 5:17 AM

    I like your kind of random!

  3. April 10, 2010 10:00 AM

    Great randoms! Beautiful rainbow. Oooooooooooh on the small and large frozen mousies.

    • April 10, 2010 10:34 PM

      It just never occurred to me that the pet store would have frozen mousies in the convenient single serving pack. 🙂

  4. April 10, 2010 10:01 AM

    I meant to add —- frozen mice puts a new spin on the frozen foods section!

Trackbacks

  1. Easter « As The Yarn Turns

Leave a Reply

