Skip to content

Merry Christmas!

December 25, 2010

tree-25dec2010

I’m croaking out a Merry Christmas to everyone who is celebrating today! Be glad you can’t hear my actual voice. If anything comes out at all, it’s a croak. But really I sound worse than I feel. In the picture above is a pottery Christmas tree ornament a friend made me, and yes that is a frog face over to the right. Other than the croaky voice, it’s been a quiet but good Christmas. It’s also been a rare white Christmas for this part of the world. Snow in January and February isn’t so unusual but snow at Christmas is very unusual. So I’ll give you a little bit of Christmas humor to finish off the day and sign off.

The Night Before Christmas by John Cleese.

A Christmas story in cookie dough.

The Engineer Cat Guys.

Katie-25dec2010 "What do you mean I’m not an appropriate mantle
decoration?"
– Katie

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 25, 2010 8:26 PM

    Katie looks very appropriate to me. 🙂

    Sorry to hear you’ve been sick, but glad you feel ok, albeit croaky!

    We’ve had 34″ of snow in December… That’s the snowiest December on record… and there’s more snow predicted for the end of the week.

  2. December 26, 2010 12:22 PM

    Merry Christmas! I’ve got the no-voice thing too! (or rather, I’m just now getting it back)

  3. houseof9lives permalink
    December 27, 2010 9:34 AM

    Sorry you are under the weather – hope you are better by now! Wow, snow falling on Christmas was the culmination of all my childhood (and adult) wishes! We didn’t have any accumulation, but just seeing it come down was good enough.

    Take care and feel better!

Leave a Reply

